Bourne and Hollingsworth Buildings

Okay, so this is a particularly belated post, but the food and experience at B&H was so good that I couldn’t not write up about it!

Back in January (whoops!), I went and visited Bourne and Hollingsworth Buildings for the first time to celebrate my 23rd birthday with my university girlfriends. And oh what a great birthday it was!

The food was absolutely delicious and they catered extremely well to my GF diet. I went for two poached eggs (perfectly cooked may I add) on GF toast, smoked salmon, avocado and confit tomato. Seriously, so much goodness on one plate! And of course this was balanced with a bellini or two. We decided, in order to save ourselves from a mid-afternoon hangover, not to go for the bottomless option. However, at £18 it’s very good value.

Two of my friends went for the Huevos Benedictos, aka poached egg, chorizo, avocado and béarnaise sauce on an English muffin. It looked heavenly.

The restaurant itself is beautiful – it’s so bright and colourful with wicker chairs scattered around, as well as big floral armchairs. The inclusion of indoor plants is also a particularly lovely feature. I’m all for greenery. As you walk into the restaurant, there’s also a lovely big open fireplace which makes the restaurant feel that bit more homey and welcoming.

If you’re up around Clerkenwell definitely make a visit to B&H. Similarly, if you’re nowhere near that part of London, still go and make a visit! Trust me, for the food and atmosphere, it’s definitely worth it. Bourne & Hollingsworth Buildings gets a double thumbs up from me!

http://bandhbuildings.com/

DSCF6139DSCF6146DSCF6147DSCF6149DSCF6153

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

