The Good Life Eatery

So this place is amazing. I went here two or so weeks ago with a friend having first visited last year, and I can officially confirm that I’m a Good Life Eatery fan-girl.

You walk out of the eatery feeling instantly happier and healthier, and of course, much, much fuller! They make everything fresh and also cater to those who are gluten free / dairy free.

Although I would normally go for avocado on toast, I decided to go for The Goodness Bowl, as I had heard so many others rave/post about it. And wow, it was SO tasty – the sort of dish I strive to make myself for lunch at work, but consistently fail at. This mega bowl of goodness featured yellow fettuccine, quinoa and cauliflower falafel, ½ seeded avocado, butternut squash salad, aubergine dip and chipotle cashew cream, and, last but not least, GF Crispbread.

I also decided to go for a Bear smoothie (banana, peanut butter, avocado, kale, spinach, almond milk and vanilla) and as you can imagine I was stuffed by the end. But it was well worth it.

The only slight problem with The Good Life Eatery I suppose, is that you have to queue. Not for an enormous length of time – 20/30 minutes – but you’re not guaranteed a table straight away. The branch that I went to in Sloane Square is particularly small which does explain the queuing. However, if you’re not in a rush to eat, it’s definitely worth blocking in some time and trying the place out. Similarly, if you are in a rush – they do takeout! Thank goodness for cardboard boxes and carrier bags. Winner winner, Goodness Bowl dinner.

http://www.goodlifeeatery.com

DSCF6768DSCF6770DSCF6771DSCF6773

 

Leave a Reply

