The Sloane Bros., Brick Lane

It may be chilly outside and it might be rainy (April showers bring May flowers!), but that’s certainly no excuse not to grab yourself a delicious tub of frozen yoghurt.

IMG_0677

Yesterday, I went along to Brick Lane in East London where I paid a visit to the wonder that is The Sloane Bros. This wonderful FroYo parlour serves the most delicious fat free British frozen yoghurt, as well as a fantastic selection of scrummy toppings.

IMG_0675

IMG_0673

Having tried a sample of each of the flavours available – natural, chocolate, tropical, dulce de leche, and berries – I went for the latter two. So good! Now, as summer is approaching, I tried to be relatively healthy with my choice of toppings (trust me this won’t last long!) and went for blueberries, strawberries, desiccated coconut and toffee popcorn (okay, not so healthy). But I was majorly tempted by the brownies and chocolate pieces. Plus, for all you non-gluten free folk, there were also biscuits to add to your concoction to whisk you back to your childhood – think party rings, custard creams and jammie dodgers. Oh yeah, they went there.

IMG_0687

IMG_0691

It was genuinely such a delicious tub of FroYo and, even though it was an absolutely enormous portion, I managed to demolish it all. Champion. No guilt.

IMG_0684

I absolutely loved the layout of the parlour – it was bright and colourful, and really spacious. There was also some fab artwork painted onto the walls, and I was also a particular fan of the tiling.

I visited late afternoon on a rainy Monday so it wasn’t particularly busy but I imagine it’s a very different story on the weekend or when the sun is out! Maria, who served me and helped explain the menu, was wonderful and super friendly.

IMG_0683

If you’re looking for an alternative dessert or sweet treat, The Sloane Brothers is such a great choice. It’s really affordable, tastes amazing and isn’t going to destroy your plans for a ‘summer bod’. Oh, but did I mention that they also do waffles and FroYo? I’ll leave that with you to lust over…

IMG_0680

http://www.sloanebrothers.co.uk/

 

One thought on “The Sloane Bros., Brick Lane

Leave a Reply

