CPress

We’ve all heard about juicing, but how many of us have actually gone ahead and completed a juice detox? Well, last week I was given an amazing opportunity to try out CPress’ three day juice cleanse and it was definitely a real eye-opener.

Admittedly, I wasn’t entirely sure what to expect. I had previously read so many articles on juice cleanses – some praising them and some dismissing them. But by the end of my three days, it’s safe to say that I’m a juice cleanse convert.

IMG_2088

So, what exactly was I drinking?

CPress offers three different one-day cleanse packages, so I tried all three over a three day period: Detox Volume I, II and III.

To start, Detox Volume I consisted of the following juices:

  • Upon rising: Detox Water Filtered Water, Lemon, Lime, Ginger, Cayenne Extract
  • Within one hour: Prime Number Carrot, Pear, Orange, Pineapple, Lemon, Beet, Ginger
  • Morning boost: Almond Milk (300ml) Filtered Water, Almonds, Coconut Oil, Vanilla and Pink Salt
  • Half day: Green Expectations Cucumber, Apple, Fennel, Kale, Spinach, Lime
  • Afternoon boost: Coco H20 Coconut Water
  • Tea time: TLC Turmeric, Lime, Carrot, Cayenne Extract
  • 2 hours before bedtime: Farmers Market Apple Cucumber, Apple, Celery, Kale, Romaine, Parsley, Lemon, and Ginger

On the first day, I definitely felt a lot more tired that usual. Surprisingly I didn’t feel hungry but I noticed a significant lack of energy as my body was getting used to a solid-free diet. However, I found that the almond milk and coconut water really helped to up my energy levels at particularly low points – the almond milk was particularly filling.

I was a big fan of the juices themselves on day one – particularly Green Expectations. On the first day, more of the juices contained fruits as well as vegetables, so not to totally shock your system. It’s really important to gradually build yourself up to an all green juice cleanse.

IMG_2083

Day two, aka Detox Volume II includes:

  • Upon rising: Detox Water Filtered Water, Lemon, Lime, Ginger, Cayenne Extract
  • Within one hour: Charged Up Carrot, Pineapple, Orange, Lemon, Lime and Turmeric
  • Morning boost: Liver Flush Beet, Lemon, Milk Thistle, Dandelion
  • Half day: Green Expectations Cucumber, Apple, Fennel, Kale, Spinach, Lime
  • Afternoon boost: Coco H20 Coconut Water
  • Tea time: G Force Orange, Ginger, Lemon, Oregano Oil
  • 2 hours before bedtime: Farmers Market Cucumber, Celery, Kale, Romaine, Parsley, Lemon, Ginger

Once again, I really liked the juices on day two. However, note how by the evening, fruit has been totally eliminated from the list of ingredients in the Farmers Market drink, but I still rather liked it. Also, by this point, your blood sugar levels really don’t notice the lack of sweetness.

However, I think admittedly, the thing that I found most difficult was knocking back the boosters (Liver Flush; G Force). They are very strong, hence their small quantity, but they really are packed with so much goodness so they’re definitely worth including within your juice cleanse.

(Apologies for the lack of imagery – I got too caught up with the cleanse and totally forgot to take a snap of the juices!)

Finally, Detox Volume III features:

  • Upon rising: Detox Water Filtered Water, Lemon, Lime, Ginger, Cayenne Extract
  • Within one hour: Green Harvest Cucumber, Coconut Water, Celery, Romaine, Kale, Spinach, Lemon, Ginger
  • Morning boost: Super Green Spinach, Kale, Lemon, Liquid Chlorophyll
  • Half day: Green Angel Celery, Spinach, Romaine, Lemon, Lime, Ginger, Chlorella
  • Afternoon boost: Coco H20 Coconut Water
  • Tea time: G Force Orange, Ginger, Lemon, Oregano Oil
  • 2 hours before bedtime: Farmers Market Cucumber, Celery, Kale, Romaine, Parsley, Lemon, Ginger

The final day! By this point, my energy levels had significantly improved as my body was getting used to an all liquid diet. There’s still coconut water on the list which was a lovely treat amongst the all-vegetable juices, particularly as I’m such a sweet-toothed gal.

By the end of the three days I had definitely noticed improvements – I had lost a few pounds (I imagine water weight?), my skin was much clearer and brighter (probably as a result of all the water and herbal teas I was drinking alongside the juices) and by the end of day three I felt much more energised.

IMG_2091

So would I do a juice cleanse again? Do you know what? Even though at times it was quite challenging not eating any solids and having a lessened calorie content, I would. I wouldn’t do it for a long period of time, however. I feel that a three day juice cleanse is a great length of time to reap the benefits, but not totally deprive yourself of solid foods (avocado on toast, am I right?).

CPress in particular though was wonderful. Without having a ready-planned juice cleanse, I think I would have struggled knowing how to time myself throughout the day and what to drink over the three days so not to completely exhaust myself. There was a terrific variety of juices and boosters which is so important as you don’t want to get ‘bored’ by the juice options whilst doing a cleanse. Also, for those with a lack of time, it’s a great option as all of the juices are pre-pressed and ready to go. So no standing around in the kitchen blitzing kale and cucumber.

So if I’ve sold the idea of doing a juice cleanse to you, then definitely make your way over to the CPress website. You can order the cleanse packages online and, if you live within the M25, you can get the juices delivered straight to your door! Or, on the other hand, if you live locally, you can pre-order the juices and pick them up in store! What more could you ask for?

Thanks CPress for the terrific three day package – I’ll definitely be placing myself on a juice cleanse again!

 

 

http://cpressjuice.com/

Leave a Reply

