Honest Burgers

Earlier this week, my father and I paid a visit to the newly opened branch of Honest Burgers in Bank. And, surprisingly, it wasn’t for burgers – it was for breakfast!

IMG_2270

IMG_2262

 

Honest Burgers have recently established their breakfast/brunch menu, and it really is terrific. It’s got the charm of their dinner menu but has been tweaked to suit morning-birds with much lighter options.

To drink, my father had an orange juice and I chose their Green Juice (pineapple, apple and spinach), which went down a treat.

IMG_2268

 

Then, to eat, I chose the avocado (guacamole) with brindisa chorizo, a fried egg and a gluten-free bun. Note – normally this dish would be served on sourdough. However, it was absolutely delicious and such a great way to fuel my morning. I particularly liked the spiciness of the chorizo – it worked really well with the cooling, lemony guac!

IMG_2258

 

My father, on the other hand, went for the ‘Honest Brunch’ – which included smoked bacon, Cumberland sausage, black pudding, fried egg, garlic mushrooms, bubble & squeak, honest beans and sourdough toast. He too said that his breakfast was delicious – and he also assured me later on in the day that he didn’t have to have lunch as it was so filling!

IMG_2260

The service at Honest Burgers was wonderful with everything being served quickly and the staff proving very attentive. Also, one major plus point for me, was that the waiters were very clued up on allergies, asking us if we had any so they could let the kitchen know. The menu also offers fantastic gluten-free options (such as my GF bun) which I was really impressed with. It wasn’t dry and tasteless like some gluten-free breads.

IMG_2261

All in all, Honest Burgers is a wonderful option if you’re looking for a filling hot British breakfast (or a delicious bowl of granola with yogurt and mixed berry coulis!). If your time is limited first thing in the morning, that’s not a problem. The Bank restaurant opens at 7.30am and, with such fast service, you can be in and out in no time, fuelled for the day ahead. I’d definitely recommend it.

IMG_2257

Home

Leave a Reply

