Fish! Borough Market

So, I realise it’s been a long while since I’ve posted here. It’s been a busy few months for me so I decided to pause the blog, but, I am so happy to be posting and reviewing again! It’s been long overdue…


So, throwing myself back into the wonderful London restaurant scene, I popped down to a fabulous restaurant on Wednesday night called Fish! in famous Borough Market. And seriously, if you are a seafood fan like me, then you need to get yourselves down here.

As suggested in its name, Fish! serves up all things seafood. Think smoked cod fillet, chargrilled squid, whole grilled lobster… but to name a few. Although if you’re partial to a plate of land-based protein, then there’s ribeye steaks, grilled chicken and Cumberland sausages on the menu too.


When I visited on Wednesday, my friend and I kickstarted the evening with a refreshing Elderflower Collins each – so delicious!

In terms of food, I ordered a plate of the seared tuna with a sesame soy dressing, and my friend ordered the Sillfield Farm Cumberland sausages with mash and red wine onion gravy. Between us, we shared some moreish handcut chips and fresh spinach. All of it went down an absolute treat. My seared tuna was absolutely delicious and tasted so fresh!


In fact, one thing that I really admire about Fish!, is that they source the majority of their produce from Borough Market itself, and they get daily deliveries from a renowned fishmonger. This is a massive tick in my books!


The atmosphere at Fish! was terrific – it’s a fairly large restaurant with lots of seating, and the service was terrific. With such an extensive menu, it was helpful to receive advice as to what to order! There’s also an excellent choice of healthy and gluten free dishes, so there really is something for everyone.

My advice to you? Head on down to Fish! asap and treat yourself to all things seafood! 🐟🐟🐟

www.fishboroughmarket.com 

Fish!, Borough Market, Cathedral St, SE1 9AL

Leave a Reply

